Worx Makerx Tools

Just curious is anyone has any experience with Worx Makerx tools. I'm particularly interested in the airbrush, which appears to be battery operated and doesn't require an air compressor. Seems too good to be true. They also have a heat gun, rotary tool, and soldering iron. All working off the same battery system.

https://www.worx.com/makerx/makerx-crafting-tools.html

Rich 

3 hours ago, rhephner said:

Just curious is anyone has any experience with Worx Makerx tools. I'm particularly interested in the airbrush, which appears to be battery operated and doesn't require an air compressor. Seems too good to be true. They also have a heat gun, rotary tool, and soldering iron. All working off the same battery system.

https://www.worx.com/makerx/makerx-crafting-tools.html

Rich 

With the disclaimer that I have no experience with this particular line of tools at all, I'll risk sharing the observation that "If it seems too good to be true, it usually is too good to be true." Generally speaking, tools (with which I do have a lot of general experience) marketed to the "hobbyist" or, in the current parlance, the "crafter" or "maker," are generally a poor investment. They tend to be underpowered and poorly constructed. The quality is markedly wanting, but the price, while often less, and sometimes much less, than the "professional's choice" model of the same tool, is expensive when one considered what they are getting for their money. Buying the best tool one can possibly afford is always a much better investment over time. Additionally, most of the now widely marketed tools of this style which feature low voltage power requirements, whether they be battery-powered and powered by a proprietary interchangeable power supply (e.g. the Proxxon or MicroMake systems) are dependent upon often-limited manufacturer support. When the manufacturer goes out of business or abandons the product line, owners are often left holding the bag when they can't get parts, propr