Aalesund Modeller - Soleil Royal

Posted (edited)

IMG_20240228_162058.thumb.jpg.b933a8cf7f99872a8ae8edb885d2e086.jpgFirst I want to say that the text that is posted here has been run through Google Translate, so it is possible that there will be some mistakes, but you have to be patient😏 I am a 45-year-old man from Norway.  I have a partner and have two daughters❤️.  I have worked a lot with plastic construction kits, but in recent years have switched to wooden boats and wooden models, which I really like.  I am an amateur and learn every single day.  Working with model ships is my therapy.  I really relax when I have projects like this, while at the same time I have an inner stress that chases after completion.  My latest project, Soleil Royal, is a test of taking it easy, of taking time.  There will probably be some pictures, videos and a log in the future on it if I figure out how to create a build log.... Anyone?

Edited by Sigbjørn

Posted (edited)

:sign:

Good luck on your journey   :cheers:

Edited by Knocklouder

Start so you can Finish !!

Finished:            The  Santa Maria -Amati 1:65, La Pinta- Amati 1:65, La Nina -Amati 1:65 ,                                                 Hannah Ship in Bottle-Amati 1:300 : The Sea of Galilee Boat-Scott Miller-1:20

Current Build:   The Mayflower: Amati 

On Hold:            HMS Pegasus: Amati 

Posted (edited)

Sigbjorn, Welcome to MSW. Glad have you aboard. 

Edited by Keith Black

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64