Polaris by JDillon - OcCre

So for my first build i decided on the Occre Polaris as quite a few beginners have opted for. Just finished the decking but i made a pigs ear of it. I know its my first build ever but wanted to get this right first time. didn't want to pencil in joins so opted to plank the whole lot. joggling stuffed me.20220904_173215.thumb.jpg.109735c311fad18130a714221d1f3581.jpg20220904_173219.thumb.jpg.0e2218ba32eebfe9e05f1d60cd7dc456.jpg20220904_173211.thumb.jpg.ee3c30e6bd9414ebabd7c759db4072c2.jpg

Joe

If it moves Grease it if it doesn't Paint it.....

Current Builds: Occre, Polaris                                                          Shopping List: Vanguard, HMS Sphinx                            

Occre, HMS Terror                                                                            Vanguard, HMS Flirt

Occre, Endurance

Completed Builds: 0

Hi, JD.

Since it looks like you've started a build log, I took the liberty of renaming your topic and moving it to the correct area. Good luck with your project!

Chris Coyle
Greer, South Carolina

When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
- Tuco

Current builds: Brigantine Phoenix

Hey JD. To be truthful, I've seen much worse. Don't be too hard on yourself. While the hobby can be very rewarding, it can also be very frustrating. We all live and learn. I'm always thinking about how I can do things better on my next build. 

Carry on and enjoy yourself!

Dave

Current build: NRG Half Hull

Previous build: MS Bluenose 

20220903_152802.thumb.jpg.ad5d9b234375e200f4b816d40cb9f1ad.jpg

20220905_062457.jpg

Joe

Current Builds: Occre, Polaris                                                          Shopping List: Vanguard, HMS Sphinx                            

Occre, HMS Terror                                                                            Vanguard, HMS Flirt

Occre, Endurance