Hello from (Czecho)Slovakia

lukashko

Hey everyone!

My name is Lukas, I'm from Slovakia, but currently live in the Czech Republic and am a total beginner at wooden ship building. :) My only experience so far is with 1/72 plastic aircraft - I've been at it for almost two years now and have a pretty nice collection already (I still consider myself a novice, though :)). In order to not get bored of the planes I wanted something different and fresh and wooden ships seem like just the right thing.

I already started my first one - Viking by Artesania Latina (I wanted something relatively quick and easy to get my feet wet first).

It's really inspiring to just look around here at all the wonderful stuff you guys are able to create.

Anyways, I am looking forward to learning a whole new skill set and possibly creating something display-worthy in the future myself. :)

L

Edited by lukashko

Welcome! I'd love to visit the Czech Republic someday -- two of my favorite things are made there, but they're both kind of off-limits topics at this site (but one is made in Uherský Brod and the other in Plzeň -- just sayin').

Cheers!

Chris Coyle
Greer, South Carolina

When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
- Tuco

Current builds: Brigantine Phoenix, Hawker Hurricane

Hi Lukas,

Welcome to MSW.   Do start a build log.  It's a great way to get help when you need it and to make some friends from all over the world.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64