Retired for the first time !...

Greetings to all,

A member introduced me to the MSW site which interested me a lot and under which I was able to see very beautiful things.

I am a retired computer systems engineer-developer since 1995 from the Eurocopter France Company, currently EADS Helicopters.

I have always been interested in model making without being a very great practitioner and, currently, I model a sailboat and a motor glider under DELFTship to build in cardboard after having tried unsuccessfully to do it under FreeCAD.

La pinque marseillaise

La pinque marseillaise

http://jeanpierre.rousset.free.fr/Modelisme/M_Decoration/bateaux/Pinque/Documentation/La_pinque_la_Fileuse.html

image.jpeg.de6710b009c3a330b2c35037a740955e.jpeg

Le Fournier RF4-D (also modeled with OpenSCAD)

http://jeanpierre.rousset.free.fr/Informatique/Applications/DELFTship/Fournier_FR4-D/Documentation/images/RF4-D_complet.jpg

Of course, a few years ago, I tried the 3D modeler Blender to design a Provençal clock to be made also in cardboard without having been able to put my project into execution despite some preliminary tests which were moreover only moderately encouraging.

image.gif.193f5b9046cc6819dc77243f51dac421.gif

L'horloge provençale

http://jeanpierre.rousset.free.fr/Modelisme/M_Decoration/divers/horloge/horloge_carton/Blender/index.html

I did not persevere with Blender because I find it not at all intuitive. As I stay quite a long time without using it, I have to reform myself each time which is quite painful.

So I remodeled this clock with FreeCAD :

image.jpeg.a791b60dfa46612dd5229d28c2b70c64.jpeg

http://jeanpierre.rousset.free.fr/Modelisme/M_Decoration/divers/horloge/horloge_carton/FreeCAD/Documentation/Virtualisation/index.html