Off and running with the schooner rigged pond yacht

Hello all , I’m off and running with the standing rigging on my massive vintage schooner with the name Elmina . I just had to jump in and start tying , please don’t zoom in , I’m new at this and often get comments about the size of my hands. They look more suited for concrete work . I’ve also started painting the decks before I get too far along on rigging. 
I will soon be thinking about running rigging. I know this isn’t a pond yacht forum but I have gotten great advise on this site. 
I not so much on the pond yacht forums I’ve visited. 
can anyone tell me good resources for diagrams , photos etc. I originally thought my model was missing a ships wheel and helm. But I’m now thinking the threaded shaft from the rudder was for some type of mechanisim for the pond yacht steering. Any advice would be helpful. Unfortunately I don’t have a Handel on the pond yacht operation and do not intend to add sails. But I would like it rigged properly.  I have a diagram and photos of existing connections etc. I have to refine my diagram , it’s so crude I can not even understand it. I will continue to post photos and questions on this thread. Thanks again to all 

B40233C2-0965-4577-B3C3-29BE1B5FEB5D.jpeg

E95A5472-4A22-4CEC-ABC1-3F242C23CF6F.jpeg

F865F7B1-6730-42E0-9F72-2B0A19A3C3B0.jpeg

07A94111-E68B-46C6-8D78-953AF43CC1AB.jpeg

Mike, are you sure you want to paint the deck? The deck and cabin house tops are a very nice natural matching color that is a great contrast to the hull and cabin sides and rails. IMHO you're doing more damage than good as you'll lose detail if you paint plus it's not original to the model. My advise for what it's worth, lightly sand and varnish. 

From what I can see in the photos you've done a nice job on the rigging.

Edited by Keith Black

5 hours ago, Keith Black said: