Bismarck by bcso7 - Trumpeter - 1/200 - PLASTIC

I'm starting a build log on the Trumpeter 1/200 scale Bismarck. This is my first time posting on here so please be patient with this newbie. I previously built the 1/200 Arizona and thought I did a decent job. So when the Bismarck was released it was a no brained. I have the upgrade set, Eduard central area, and white ensign superstructure railing. I'm not trying to make a 100% museum piece, just wanting to make a great model of a ship I have obsessed about since a child (I'm 42 now) I will update when I can because I work 2 jobs so please be patient and I greatly appreciate any and all advice

Hi bsco,

Welcome.  We're pretty friendly around here so you'll get all the patience and advice you want.  We'll be looking forward to seeing your build develop.

Colin

--

Current Builds: HMS Pandora 1/64 Scratch

Jeannie Johnston;

18thC Longboat with my son

Previous Builds: HMB Bounty - Caldercraft

Running Round my head: HMS Speedy (1782) - vaguely thinking POF

"If at first you don't succeed, try it your wifes' way"

Thanks for starting a log. Do a search for Kevin log of the same ship, if you need any help you can follow what he has done and he will always help you if you have any questions, he's good people and is well known here on MSW. Welcome aboard.

Wacko

Joe :D

Go MSW :) :)

HI bcso7,

Great another Bismarck to follow.

Looking forward to more.

Cheers

Slog

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

HM Bark Endeavour (First Wood, On Hold)

Borodino (1:200 Card, Current Build)

Admiral Nakhimov (card 1/200)

Mazur D-350 Artillery Tractor (1:25 Card) 

F-8 Crusader (1:48 Aircraft, Plastic)

Man you are on a roll, I understand about not being able to take the time for your hobby all too well but there are quite a few of us that will be waiting for updates when you have time to sit and enjoy yourself with this build. Thanks for sharing.