new modeler from Barcelona and some Albatros photos

Hi to all and thanks a lot for accept my request.

My name is Fernando, i'm living at Barcelona - Spain and i'm a novel modeler. Last months i've finished the Albatros from Constructo manufacturer. This is an small ship but i think it's not very easy to start; i had a lot of problems with the hull, finally i had to Paint it, impossible to repair except dismount all planking. And about sails, i had to sew it instead other kits with the sails already made. For me, without any experience working Wood, it has been very difficult and sometimes i wanted to do a funeral viking with the sail!

Well at this moment is finished and i've started another ship, the Terror from OCCRE, as you can see both easy-to-intermediate level. I'll put photos of the Terror in a different thread. I'll ask you with my doubts in future and i'm sure you'll help me! and sorry with my english, it's very bad 😔 

For me, these models are the way to disconnect from work and burn the hours in this moment of quarantine, so the result for me itsn`t the main objetive,... well at least be able to show it to the friends 😄

Some photos of Albatros, if you make zoom you can see the defects of a novel modeler 😅

IMG_20200528_144200.jpg

IMG_20200528_144258.jpg

IMG_20200528_144231.jpg

Firstly, Welcome to MSW. Your model is beautiful, great job. I have been modeling for over twenty years and still learn something new with each build. The one thing I have never mastered is making sails. Yours look great. Have fun with the Terror.

Regards,

Jim Rogers

Damn the Torpedoes , Full speed ahead.   Adm David Farragut.

:sign:

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section