Sparky21

Thank you form allowing me to join the group. I am a retired Electrician

A number of years ago my family gave me a couple of wooden boat kits. Last year I finally decided to start putting them together. The first model was a Midwest "The Dinghy" Second was the The Muscongus Bay Lobster Smack
Many hours of frustration huge learning curve.  

I have been working on the  18th Centry LongBoat by Shipways.464973720_TheDinghy.thumb.jpg.4c7e984b77c3cb6637d6881a75bb4204.jpg242850512_MuscongusBayLobsterSmack.thumb.jpg.f84caa4f9cd326429ebd4a8ecbc2fb25.jpg1497887801_18thCenturyLongboat1750-1760.thumb.jpg.13fc277728797a69c63f2f870d59303d.jpg s. 

Welcome to Model Ship World Sparky.  Thanks for sharing pictures of your past builds.  Your models look very nice and skillfully constructed.  What do you plan to build after completing your Longboat?

Ryland

Member - Hampton Roads Ship Model Society

- Ship Model Society of New Jersey

- Nautical Research Guild

Current Build - Armed Virginia Sloop, 18th Century Longboat

Completed Build - Medway Longboat

@Ryland Craze Thank you for your comments, I have learned a tremendous amount while building the Longboat.   Many mistakes, mishaps and successes. 

Not sure of what I be building next.  I have 2 Midwest models, SharpieSchooner and the Peterborro Canoe.  Also I have Chris Craft 1938 27' Triple Cockpit Barrel Back.   I just ordered the Elidir Thames River Steam Boat Wood Model Kit by Constructo.  What's your thoughts as I am a novice builder.

David

Nice models Sparky

And

:sign:

Regards, Patrick

Finished :  Soleil Royal Heller 1/100   Wasa Billing Boats   Bounty Revell 1/110 plastic (semi scratch)   Pelican / Golden Hind  1/45 scratch

Current build :  Mary Rose 1/50 scratch

Gallery Revell Bounty  Pelican/Golden hind 1/45 scratch

To do Prins Willem Corel, Le Tonnant Corel, Yacht d'Oro Corel, Thermopylae Sergal 

Shore leave,  non ship models build logs :