hello -old shipbuilder signing in for first time

manning16

Hello all.. my name is John..I'm a member of the Naples ,FL shipbuilders club.   At age 74, I'm one of the youngest!  I've been building ships since 1990. I also live in northern New York, which brings me to my request. I am presently building model Shipways Confederacy. I noticed Trussben 's  Confederacy build and that he is in Queensbyry..I would like to contact him as my daughter and family live in Glens Falls.  I live in Malone in the summer.. Hopefully he will see this post.We are here in GF, but back to FL Thursday. Thanks in advance.

Hi, John. You can send a private message to any member simply by hovering your cursor of the member's username or avatar, then selecting the 'message' option at the bottom of the pop-up window.

Chris Coyle
Greer, South Carolina

When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
- Tuco

Current builds: Brigantine Phoenix

Thanks all..not a big computer user,but I always have some ten year old grandkid to help me..   I've noticed a paucity of scale resin figures for various  period ships..usually odd scales..having said that, my nephew has six 3D machines going, producing resin stuff..he is a professional model builder..we had a discussion about  creating some ship figures for my confederacy build..I'm in NY today, but going back to FL tomorrow  .I will send him some drawings and see how it goes..he says he can make scale figures..

All the best,

John

:sign:

Start so you can Finish !!

Finished:            The  Santa Maria -Amati 1:65, La Pinta- Amati 1:65, La Nina -Amati 1:65 ,                                                Hannah Ship in a Bottle -1:300  The Sea of Galilee Boat-Scott Miller-1:20 ,

The Mayflower-Amati-1:60

Current Build:   1972 Ford Sport Custom

On Hold:            HMS Pegasus: Amati