New and YES I read the mystery model post. Please help identify!!!

Hi there!

So my neighbor recently passed on and he left us this model ship. I realize it's not in great condition, but I don't want an appraisal or anything. I was really just hoping you guys could identify the ship for me? I've searched for what seems like hours and can't even lock down her country of birth. The interesting part, for me anyway, is the dragon figurehead and the two turrets on the stern. She weighs roughly 17 pounds, is ~45" long, deck is ~8" wide and biggest sail is ~20" wide, and ~39" tall.

I'm not an expert on models, but used to do some model rockets and some model cars back in my younger years (not that that means I have ANY experience with ships, they seem like a league of their own!) I have been browsing the site and my interest is definitely piqued, but I haven't decided if this restoration is a project worth undertaking. Right now Im just really curious about this ship's origins. So can anyone help me out? Ever seen this one before? ANY info would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance for just having an awesome community!

20210709_223833.thumb.jpg.ffa40120126ae942ce39df259853991b.jpg20210709_223852_HDR.thumb.jpg.2f90a55ae57ac1127f3349f0beb9884b.jpg20210709_223949_HDR.thumb.jpg.c549387eb67d49aa82038d86e5156f47.jpg20210709_223917_HDR.thumb.jpg.b22e12dec3a2e817970545b13e515d02.jpg20210709_223926.thumb.jpg.546bf123c840a45349bceb2dd7b3a779.jpg20210709_223936.thumb.jpg.b03379f120666a54bee90749dc36f832.jpg

Welcome to Model Ship World!

Edited by GrandpaPhil

Building: 1:64 HMS Revenge (Victory Models plans)

1:64 Cat Esther (17th Century Dutch Merchant Ships)

On the building slip: 1:72 French Ironclad Magenta (original shipyard plans)

On hold: 1:98 Mantua HMS Victory (kit bash), 1:96 Shipyard HMS Mercury