Acrylic Paint Equivalent for Plastikote Oxide Red Primer (Anti-Fouling for Vanguard's Nisha)

Sorry all for the super specific question but I have been going to down a bit of a rabbit hole trying to find the shade of red for the waterline of Vanguard Models Nisha. Chris Watton uses Plastikote Red Oxide primer in his build but I have not been able to find a supplier in my area so I have been looking for equivalent shades. Ideally I would like to airbrush it on using acrylics. 

I am looking to paint the hull black with a red waterline like Ajohnson and Niwotwill excellent builds. Ajohnson uses Colour Coats Enamel "anti-fouling" and NiWotWill uses Mission Model "Standard Rust." Since I am painting in my apartment, I am trying to stay away from enamels and as I am completely new to airbrushing (and painting in general) I am a little worried about Mission Models as they have a reputation of being difficult for newbies. I couldn't really find any easy conversion charts but as a beginner, I am not sure of the standard methods, so recommendations on matching paints would actually be incredible as well. I really appreciate this communities patience and advice throughout this build! 

Glomar look for model railroad paint, BoxCar Red to be specific. Walther's probably has it.

Current Build: Fair American - Model Shipways

Awaiting Parts - Rattlesnake

On the Shelf - English Pinnace

18Th Century Longboat

I stand firmly against piracy!

1 hour ago, Glomar said:

Sorry all for the super specific question but I have been going to down a bit of a rabbit hole trying to find the shade of red for the waterline of Vanguard Models Nisha. Chris Watton uses Plastikote Red Oxide primer in his build but I have not been able to find a supplier in my area so I have been looking for equivalent shades. Ideally I would like to airbrush it on using acrylics.