La Mahonesa by KLarsen - Scale 1/48 - stern cross-section

Having just finished my first Ancre monograph scratch build, the Santa Caterina, I'm ready for something a LOT more ambitious: a stern cross section of La Mahonesa, a Spanish frigate (or possibly one of the other frigates built from the same plans, I've yet to decide on that). 

She'll be built from swiss pear only and be half planked, showing as much interior detail as I'm capable of doing. 

Initially I wanted to build La Belle from Ancre, but got completely overwhelmed when I studied the plans. Instead I decided to focus on what seemed to me the most difficult part of a hull, the stern section, and decided on La Mahonesa due to her size. 

However, I've already run into trouble and am unable to decipher the plans. 😂

The space between the angled stern frames doesn't seem to be consistent between plans. On plan 3 (frames) it's shown as 8mm, which is strange since the keelson is 7,3mm over the rest of the frames. Is the keelson supposed to be wider at the stern, even wider than the stern post? Somehow that doesn't make sense to me and is not how it's depicted on the other plans nor on the photos of the prototype model. 

PXL_20231231_163531276_MP.thumb.jpg.3fc42fa2cdf0186b5f621627fd872a8a.jpgOn the overhead view the distance from the frame to the centerline is 2,5mm, making the space 5mm. Which plan should I trust here? PXL_20231231_163539569_MP.thumb.jpg.ad70958cb76508d52bf45784bb33699f.jpgAnother point, the frame on the top photo is wider than when shown here on the overhead view. This leads me to believe that the frame is shown at 90 degress to its flat side, not from the stern of the ship. In that case, I suppose I can't trust the cross section of the keel and keelson as it's depicted but should take those measurements from the overhead and stern views? 

I hope I'm making some sense here... 

Hi, Klarsen