Hi

Paul_S

Hi 

Just saying hello.  Pretty new to building wooden stuff but have been doign plastic things for a while.  This sitting at home all day has given me plenty of time, I've wanted to have a go at a wooden ship for a while and thought it was a good time to start.  

Started an 18th century longboat a few weeks ago and just finished it

aJ7f4c8.png

Not the greatest picture but it serves.  Just about to start on my second boat which is a Lady Nelson

Realised i didnt say anythign about myself, very rude.

I'm a teacher from the UK, late 30's (very, very late, is thirty eleven a number?)  Have literally no background in working with wood at all, except for a cd rack i made for my GCSE Graphic Design course.

I plan to put a build thread up for my Lady Nelson as it seems to be quite a step up from the little longboat

Hi Paul,

Welcome to MSW.  Nice work on the boat.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

:piratebo5:welcome to MSW, please do put a build log up! Good job on the boat😀

Current builds;

Henry Ramey Upcher 1:25

Providence whaleboat- 1:25     HMS Winchelsea 1764 1:48 

Completed:

HM Cutter Sherbourne- 1:64- finished    Triton cross section scratch- 1:60 - finished 

Non ship:  SBD-3 Dauntless 1:48 Hasegawa -FINISHED