Is it ok to Ask Questions on my Build Log?

I have never built a model of anything before but I started my first build log for my first ship (Triton). As I go along, I may have questions regarding my build and I wonder if I should place these questions in my log or in another appropriate section on this forum.

My impression is that a build log should be on how you build a ship and not to ask questions.

Thanks

Nicolas

Always feel free to ask questions! Asking them inside a build log is perfectly fine, particularly if you have people following it.

Occasionally, you may need to go outside of your build log, as sometimes, it's hard to find answer from just those who follow your build.

Good luck with your first build!

Clare Hess

He's a -> "HE"

Nicolas, many of us have done the Triton keep an eye on the logs.   Maybe not everyday though.   If it's something not specific to the Triton such as glue, woods, etc. as them in the appropriate place on the other sub-forums.

I'll say this as I've said it before... there's no such thing as a dumb question.  If you have questions, you need answers.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

I understand, and I thank you both