Hi from Massachusetts

Chris H

Hi Everyone! 

My name is Chris. I'm a new to the site and been working on my first build kit (atlantic kit from Bluejacket -- linked below). I actually purchased the model about a year and half ago but just recently picked it up to work more earnestly. I built a few models as a kid with my dad but haven't done anything similar since. 

I'm a software engineer in my day job so really enjoying a hobby that's not on the computer!

I've enjoyed looking through everyone's build logs and excited to have my own complete one (hopefully) soon. 

Welecome to MSW, Chris.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

16 hours ago, Chris H said:

I'm a software engineer in my day job so really enjoying a hobby that's not on the computer!

I can identify with that remark!  (though I then spend time on the computer looking at MSW).

Welcome to MSW.

- Gary

Current Build: Artesania Latina Sopwith Camel

Completed Builds: Blue Jacket America 1/48th  Annapolis Wherry

Very happy to see another new member, welcome!!!

Allan

PLEASE take 30 SECONDS and sign up for the epic Nelson/Trafalgar project if you would like to see it made into a TV series.   Click on http://trafalgar.tv   There is no cost other than the 30 seconds of your time.  THANK YOU