Could we have a UK members section?

JDillon

I am new to using forums but was wondering if we could have a UK section where members from our side of the world could advise what local suppliers they use and also where to obtain materials e.g, recomendations such as B&Q harware shop to purchse glue and wood etc etc.

Joe

If it moves Grease it if it doesn't Paint it.....

Current Builds: Occre, Polaris                                                          Shopping List: Vanguard, HMS Sphinx                            

Occre, HMS Terror                                                                            Vanguard, HMS Flirt

Occre, Endurance

Completed Builds: 0

Hi JDillon, and welcome to MSW.

Trouble is, it would make things very complicated to have separate sections by geography. We have people all over the world. I'm in Australia and we have people all through Europe, the U.S., you name it.

But in the "Wood Discussion" and ""Modelling tools" sections, you'll find these kinds of questions being discussed, and you can ask the questions yourself in those sections if you need to.

Steven

I agree it would be nice on one level but as Steven says it would be complicated. 

I believe it is a good idea for everyone to put their location, at least their country, in the spot below their avatar. This helps. 

What are you looking for?

🌻

STAY SAFE

A model shipwright and an amateur historian are heads & tails of the same coin

current builds:

HMS Berwick 1775, 1/192 scratchbuild; a Slade 74 in the Navy Board style

Mediator sloop, 1/48 - an 18th century transport scratchbuild 

French longboat - CAF - 1/48, on hold

:piratebo5:welcome to MSW. 

With the Internet a huge part of life nowadays, the option to get almost anything from anywhere has made getting materials for our hobby easier.