Greetings from Ontario, Canada!

cdnguy68

Hello, all:

I am a long-time plastic model builder (mostly military but not exclusively)...After buying and endlessly reading Frank Mastini's excellent book almost 2 decades ago, I have finally taken the plunge with my first two "real" wood kits: Model Shipways' 18th Century Longboat, and (a gift from my wife) Victory Models' HM Bomb Vessel 'Granado'.

I plan to start a couple of build logs to help gauge my progress and actively take in advice.

Looking forward to learning from you all...

-Mark

Edited by cdnguy68
added detail

:sign:

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

:piratebo5:Welcome to MSW!!! The place to be!!!!!!!:cheers:

Start so you can Finish !!

Finished:            The  Santa Maria -Amati 1:65, La Pinta- Amati 1:65, La Nina -Amati 1:65 ,                                                Hannah Ship in a Bottle -1:300  The Sea of Galilee Boat-Scott Miller-1:20 ,The Mayflower Amati 1:60

non Ship Build:   1972 Ford Sport Custom Truck

Current Build:    Viking Ship Drakkar -Amati-1:50

On Hold:            HMS Pegasus: Amati 

Hi Mark. Welcome aboard. I look forward to following your build logs.

Ken

Current Build

HM Alert - 1777 - Vanguard

Next Build

Fair American - Model Shipways

Completed Builds