New Member restoring my father’s Captain E. Armitage McCann model of the Brig Malek Adhel

Django

I am happy to be here.  I have no experience regarding ship models.  My father and I did build a full size Marblehead Trainer sailing dinghy when I was 12.  He was a bit of a perfectionist and a hard act to follow.  

My father built the Malek Adhel after returning from the CCC.  It took him 2,500 hours over a period of two years, (1938-1940).  During his time in the war, the model was damaged and he restored it when he got back home.  Under my brother’s care, it got damaged again, but by then, my father was unable to repair it, so it has remained damaged until now.  You can follow it as a build log on this forum.  I hope to do the model and my father proud.  Anyway, it’s nice to be here and I am enjoying the encouragement and being able to admire the fine models here.

C7C6FE75-C3DD-4DE9-9517-89FF70BE5735.jpeg

8CFB46CE-5518-464B-8DB6-9486B7400BBA.jpeg

Edited by Django

:sign:

Start so you can Finish !!

Finished:            The  Santa Maria -Amati 1:65, La Pinta- Amati 1:65, La Nina -Amati 1:65 ,                                                Hannah Ship in a Bottle -1:300  The Sea of Galilee Boat-Scott Miller-1:20 ,

The Mayflower-Amati-1:60

Current Build:   1972 Ford Sport Custom

On Hold:            HMS Pegasus: Amati 

Regards, Patrick

Finished :  Soleil Royal Heller 1/100   Wasa Billing Boats   Bounty Revell 1/110 plastic (semi scratch)   Pelican / Golden Hind  1/45 scratch

Current build :  Mary Rose 1/50 scratch

Gallery Revell Bounty  Pelican/Golden hind 1/45 scratch

To do Prins Willem Corel, Le Tonnant Corel, Yacht d'Oro Corel, Thermopylae Sergal 

Shore leave,  non ship models build logs :