RolBerg

Hello from Norway

I am new to ship building and found two models from Mamoli that i will try to build first. I bought them new from a guy for 120 usd for both.

If i do well i will go for a large model of either Wasa, Soleil Royal, Victory or Santisima Trinidad.

Will put out pictures during the build, so now i just have to wait for all my tools to arrive.

IMG_0201.thumb.jpg.993ee458cda3032c68e21b93be27a545.jpg

Welcome and good luck with your first model ships. Don,t forget to ask any questions as there is a wealth of knowledge on MSW.

Completed     St Canute Billings            Dec 2020

Completed    HMS Bounty Amati          May 2021 Finished

Currently building HM Bark Endeavour  

49 minutes ago, DaveBaxt said:

Welcome and good luck with your first model ships. Don,t forget to ask any questions as there is a wealth of knowledge on MSW.

Thanks. Looked at the drawings and building instructions to the Black Prince and they are pretty vague so i will be asking a lot i guess.

9 minutes ago, RolBerg said:

Thanks. Looked at the drawings and building instructions to the Black Prince and they are pretty vague so i will be asking a lot i guess.

I would encourage you to start a build log, it is the best way to get ongoing feedback and help. Welcome to MSW.

:sign:

RolBerg this is the place to be. Like it was said open a log for which ever one you are going to do first,  you will be amazed by all the help you will receive.  Have fun :cheers:          Bob M.

Start so you can Finish !!

Finished:            The  Santa Maria -Amati 1:65, La Pinta- Amati 1:65, La Nina -Amati 1:65 ,                                                 Hannah

The Mayflower  Amati 1:60 Ship in Bottle-Amati 1:300 : The Sea of Galilee Boat-Scott Miller-1:20

Current Build:   To be decided!!

On Hold:            HMS Pegasus: Amati 

:piratebo5:

Regards, Patrick