USF Confederacy by Bill Hime - Model Shipways - 1:64 scale

This is the opening day of C.W. Hime Shipyard! As previously discussed, the Admiral completely re-arranged our living room to put the shipyard front and center. I know the dust issues, having been a cabinetmaker and modelrailroader. I'm confident we can handle it with dust control methods and some more involved sanding taken place in the garage.

Most importantly, I'm ecstatic to share this journey and part of my heart with my wife, Sateash and all the new friends we develop here at MSW 2.0!

So as promised, I'm going to attempt to load the before and after pics of the living room become shipyard:

post-7772-0-87293100-1383452163_thumb.jpg

post-7772-0-77913400-1383452550_thumb.jpg

post-7772-0-52319900-1383452606_thumb.jpg

Passion is Patience...and I am a carpenter in any scale.

Current build;  Endurance - 1:70 scale, Occre

Current build;    H.M.S. Surprise - 1796, 1:48 A L

Wow! That is such a huge change! I love the before and after pics! Eventhough I have been able to have the luxury of watching it all develop before my very eyes, I didn't realize how dramatic of a difference it made to enhance our living room! You are an amazing man and I am blessed to have you as my husband :) I can't wait to have those shelves loaded with shipbuilding tools and work through the progress together.

I love you Bill Hime!!!

That's a nice structure you have over there Bill.

Just what Sateash is saying, it should looking very nice with tools and kits  :D

When do you gonna start the build ?

animaatjes-sjors-94584.gif

Kits not here yet. But many things to research and creating a list of things I want to incorporate in this build. We're having a couple of pints of beer tonight to celebrate the opening!

Warm Regards!  :cheers:

Bill

If I understand it correctly, you order the kits?

And now you have to go for a search of tools you needed?

When you go to a modelshop be sure you have enough money with you  :P  :P