Workshop Set Up Question

Hey Group,

Some of you know we just bought a new house with a finished basement (kids playroom with a bathroom and bedroom for our nanny) and a locked door which goes to storage area and partially finished basement for this area of the house.  Our house has a basement 50 percent below grade and the walls nearest the finished heated basement are dry walled (code for our city) - the other walls outer walls are insulated above ground and not finished. Im not sure if I want to breathe it or spread saw dust around here.  Then again Im not an expert.  

Is this a suitable setting for a workshop without drywalling the rest of the basement - Ive attached photos.  I'd do it myself but there are several pipes and fixtures directly mounted on the studs - which will make this tough unless I hire someone (which may be my best choice).  The other option is I mount the work bench in the garage - bring the heavy duty tools up there as I need them for milling and lock them up from the kids (not ideal) - and use a lighter work desk and chair in my office upstairs.  

Your thoughts and advice are appreciated - a bit bummed - my fathers day gifts were two new work benches and a wheeled storage unit for my tools - which is not ideal now.  

post-1070-0-64239000-1434595585_thumb.jpg

post-1070-0-61562400-1434595601_thumb.jpg

post-1070-0-40178100-1434595614_thumb.jpg

post-1070-0-50092400-1434595625_thumb.jpg

Edited by ChrisLBren