Found this ship in dump

Hello, 

Not sure if I can get help here or not, but I found this ship in dump ,it is a spanish war ship I believe,brought it home and would like to clean it up and make repairs to it, is this a site where I could get the needed help as I have never done a ship before.

Thank you,

Lester

Ps I have pictures of it but not sure how to post them.

Welcome to MSW.   Here's a link to how to upload pictures.   There's quite a few pinned posts in that area on how to use MSW.

Mark
"The shipwright is slow, but the wood is patient." - me

Current Build:                                                                                             
Past Builds:
 La Belle Poule 1765 - French Frigate from ANCRE plans - ON HOLD           Triton Cross-Section   

NRG Hallf Hull Planking Kit                                                                            HMS Sphinx 1775 - Vanguard Models - 1:64               

Non-Ship Model:                                                                                         On hold, maybe forever:           

CH-53 Sikorsky - 1:48 - Revell - Completed                                                   Licorne - 1755 from Hahn Plans (Scratch) Version 2.0 (Abandoned)         

Welcome to MSW Lester.   Looking forward to seeing your pictures.

Allan

PLEASE take 30 SECONDS and sign up for the epic Nelson/Trafalgar project if you would like to see it made into a TV series.   Click on http://trafalgar.tv   There is no cost other than the 30 seconds of your time.  THANK YOU

Lester:  

The replies forthcoming may not seem kind, but they will be honest and come from people, more knowledgeable than me, who know from what they speak.  

To begin with my two cents worth: The model is pleasant to look at, but it is unrepresentative of any historical vessel.  It resides in the category of 'dust catcher'.  Your work to restore it may give you pleasure, but no amount of work will elevate the model from that category.