Hello.

I started building the Bluenose, kit from billing boats i february and searching for something online I stumbled upon this site!

What a great forum and what amazingly much experience and info there is to find here!

I registered back in march sometime and have been lurking around until now.

I used to build RC model airplanes from balsa and plywood when I was a kid/teenager. Also plastic static models like airfix kits.

I built a boat called Artur by Igra which was plank on bulkhead that I rigged with RC when I was around 13-14 years.

So starting modeling again now some 25 years later I see myself as a complete beginner.

I live on an island on the west coast of Norway.

The Bluenose build was coming along well, but I didn’t wanna use the supplied mahogany for the deck, and I have been waiting for weeks for limewood strips to arrive in the mail.

So in the meantime I started a second build... Maybe not the smartest but I finished it yesterday! The ship in a bottle kit hannah by amati.

Still waiting for the deck, I started a third build... (this stuff is really addictive, maybe its the glue?) The le Renard by Artesania Latina that I bought at a discount.

This is just started and I’m thinking of starting a build log for this.

Anyway, this was a littlebit about me, 

looking forward to be using this site in the future.

Good modeling to all!

7CB74455-3646-4876-BB62-8491BD6BC56B.jpeg

5E461BCA-24B7-49DE-A04D-6A2C11456C01.jpeg

18E83E75-1A7B-4437-9985-94E6752DB11A.jpeg

Welcome aboard! Yes, modeling is a bit of an addiction, but with some professional therapy, most modelers can manage their habit. Ha -- just kidding! Once you are hooked, it's hopeless. 😉

Thank you very to the very kind person who moved the topic to the correct forum.

My first post, and I get it wrong. 🥴

One might say I’m techologically challenged...😆

Velkommen Gaffrig, 

I am building Bluenose but the version of ModelShipway.

Modelling being addictive, oh yes it is.