New to MSW, Tom from The Netherlands

Goodafternoon everyone 😀,

My name is Tom, just over 33 years young, i have a wife and 1 little girl crwaling around. I work full time as an service engineer, fixing all kind of heating systems.. and since way back a fanatic model kit builder( i love all thing with technics in it). Maybe like the most of us, started with little airplanes with some fishing wire pinned to the ceiling. After that some 1:24 trucks, and then for a good time, rc model ships, with models made such as a Smit Rotterdam, Fishing trawler Nordkap,  Ocean Tug Fairmount Alpine. For two years now im building on a rc truck scale 1:14, just for the fun of doing something different for a time.. 

For a time i have been reading about the 1:64 Victory here, and that would make a nice build..so just wait till its availeble. 

There is not much else to say i think. I hope to learn alot here and have a lot of fun reading all the nice topics!

Like we say overhere in the Netherlands.. "Nog een fijne dag" - Have a nice day 😃

Best regards Tom

Tom, Warm :sign:,

Based on your previous builds specially in the RC boats, the Victory would be a great ship. She is grand ship.

I haven't built any ship of that caliber, so when it comes to manufacturer ….. don't ask me.
I know other will pinch in and guide you.

Here's something funny for everyone, how Tom greeted at the end, Nog een fijne dag (Dutch) , ha en fin dag (Swedish) is so close.
Tom, this one is for you, Ha en fin dag!

Please, visit our Facebook page!

Respectfully

Per aka Dr. Per@Therapy for Shipaholics 
593661798_Keepitreal-small.jpg.f8a2526a43b30479d4c1ffcf8b37175a.jpg

Finished: T37, BB Marie Jeanne - located on a shelf in Sweden, 18th Century Longboat, Winchelsea Capstan

Current: America by Constructo, Solö Ruff, USS Syren by MS, Bluenose by MS

Viking funeral: Harley almost a Harvey

Nautical Research Guild Member - 'Taint a hobby if you gotta hurry

6 hours ago, Nirvana said:

Tom, Warm :sign:,