HMS PEGASUS by giampieroricci - Scale 1:36 - Swan-Class Sloop from plans by David Antscherl & Greg Herbert

As I had anticipated, I started a new challenge: the construction of an English frigate, with a carpentry that, until now, I had never approached. Very fascinating architecture, and a model, the Pegasus that struck me immediately, already from the first splendid images seen here on MSW. I am studying a lot, because I would like to be able to come up with a model that is worthy of the great work done by David Antscherl and Greg Herbert and I count a lot on your help and support!

Meanwhile, I started setting up the first job:

001.jpg.80e04f712ffcea505b0c82447d87817f.jpg

002.jpg.b0e913b88ec5203414c70d092e5493d3.jpg

003.jpg.176b645f133f52b423007680521cabe0.jpg

005.jpg.b08b0a000c4ae53956b0b39fb5c75817.jpg

004.jpg.387ed3921a8a48c3fd9dc9004518c4a7.jpg

With a tabled scarph joint you've already jumped to the head of the pack! This is a great scale to include every detail and I look forward to your build.

Greg

website
Admiralty Models

moderator Echo Cross-section build
Admiralty Models Cross-section Build

Finished build
Pegasus, 1776, cross-section

Current build
Speedwell, 1752

7 hours ago, dvm27 said:

With a tabled scarph joint you've already jumped to the head of the pack! This is a great scale to include every detail and I look forward to your build.

Thanks Greg!
It is an honor for me to know that you will follow my job!
I hope you don't deny me your valuable advice and your help in this work that for me is new, and my knowledge is still limited!

A really fine beginning, Gianpiero! Not many folk make tabled scarphs as they are completely hidden. Like Greg said: ahead of the pack.

Be sure to sign up for an epic Nelson/Trafalgar project if you would like to see it made into a TV series  http://trafalgar.tv