Welcome to Model Ship World
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Do You enjoy Rigging your ship?

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

bear

bear
  • Members
  • 358 posts

Ahoy Mates

I am just about to start on the main rigging of my Mary Rose and am excited about doing the rigging. Not only because I have been building the ship for over two years now and it's a welcome change,but that now after rigging 3 ship models in 3 years I really love to work on the rigging.

From searching thru my books for how to rig different time periods and ship types to seeing how tight and consistent I can get my seizing.And seeing what everyone here is working on,and getting answers to questions here.

And most important how even all the deadeye's  lashing  to each other.

And with most builds there's another area and skill to learn and master. Like in diemaking after a while there's little that is really new,just different situations   doing the same things. And trying to master what you are doing.

So back to my question-do you like rigging?

What do you like and what do you not.

Keith

• mtaylor, CaptainSteve, RichardG and 4 others like this

EJ_L

EJ_L
  • Members
  • 1,065 posts
  • LocationWichita, Ks